New project

Reverend Jacob Hayes Hooker, Professional photographer.

I have been trying to find out who the photographers were who took the pictures of the riot.  Obviously, not everyone is ever going to be known, but these folks – for whatever reason – chose to document the race riot and its aftermath.  As a photographer myself, I have to respect that.

I have a current working listing up at http://www.personal.utulsa.edu/~marc-carlson/riot/photographers.htm since I’m still not used to doing the major work on WordPress.

Leave a Reply

